Regional awards

Every year we recognise the contribution of our members who are integral to the running of all the aquatic sports. The Region announces the winners of the Regional Awards- the Jeff Cook Salver, the successful recipients of Regional Pins, as well as announcing the Long Service Pins, at the Annual General Meeting held in April each year.

Jeff Cook Salver Award

Awarded to the individual, team or club who has made a significant contribution to the sport within Swim England East Region.

Congratulations to Lottie Thompson , winner of the award this year.

Previous recipients of the Jeff Cook Salver

Regional Pin

The Regional Pin is a new award which replaces the previous Silver Pin. Nominations for this award are received from regional committees and leadership groups. It is awarded to individuals that have given service to Swim England East Region in one or more of the following ways:

  • Increased membership within the Region
  • Widened access to aquatics
  • Improved the performance of East Region athletes
  • Increased volunteer numbers
  • Enhanced good governance for the Region
  • Raised the profile of the Region
  • Delivered high standard events to enhance the opportunities for regional athletes
  • Raised the profile of aquatics in the Region
  • Implemented successful innovative schemes
  • Developed resources which have enhanced the provision of aquatics within the Region

Congratulations to the recipients of the Regional Pin award this year.


Long Service Pin

This Pin is awarded to volunteers who have served the region for a period of six years on the Board, Regional Operations Committee, Audit Risk and Probity Committee, or in the role of manager or officer. It replaces the previously known Gold Pin. There is also the discretion to award to other members of Leadership Groups who hold specific responsibilities.

Winners of the former Gold Pin award

Regional Recognition Awards

The Region also announces the winners of the Recognition Awards that form part of the National Award pathway. These are announced in September each year.

Nominations for the Recognition Awards are now open.

Visit the Swim England webpage to find out more about the catagories and criteria for the 2022 Recognition Awards.

Winners of Regional Awards 2023

Swimming Club of the Year – Flitwick Dolphins Swimming Club

Diving Club of the Year – Dacorum Diving Club

Artistic Swimming Club of the Year – Aqualina Artistic Swimming Club

Water polo Club of the Year – Colchester Swimming Club

Coach of the Year – Sarah Vanderloo – West Norfolk Swimming Club

Volunteer of the Year – Ian Rollinson – Luton Diving Club

Technical Official of the Year – David Metcalf – Biggleswade Swimming Club