

Regional Recognition Awards

The Regional Recognition Awards are awarded to individuals affiliated to the Swim England for outstanding contribution within the award category area.

2023

Regional Awards Artistic Swimming Club of the year – Aqualina Artistic Swimming Club Diving Club of the Year – Dacorum Diving Club Swimming Club of the Year – Flitwick Dolphins Swimming Club Water Polo Club of the Year – Colchester Coach of the Year – Sarah Vanderloo (West Norfolk Swimming Club) Volunteer of the Year – Ian Rollinson (Luton Diving Club) Technical Official of the Year – David Metcalf (Biggleswade Swimming Club)

2022

Regional Awards Club of the Year – Swimming – Newmarket & District SC Club of the Year – Diving – Luton Diving Club Spirit of Aquatics – Kerry Clewlow (Aqualina) Coach of the Year – Kirsteen Mitchell (Luton Diving) Volunteer of the Year – Jemma Garry (Mildenhall and District SC) Youth Volunteer of the Year – Catherine Banham (Linslade Crusaders)

2021

Regional Awards

Engagement Innovation Award– Nikki Merrill/ Stewart Park (Norwich Swan SC) Inspirational Athlete Award– Evie Reynolds (Chelmsford City SC- Artistic Swimming) Inspirational Club Coach/ Teacher Award– Dave Champion (Teamipswich Swimming) Inspirational Volunteer Award- Louise Perkins (Teamipswich Swimming) Inspirational Young Volunteer Award- Molly Monk (Dereham Otters/ City of Norwich SC) Sport Innovation Award– Lottie Thompson (Cambridge Dive Team)

2020 No Awards were presented due to Coronavirus pandemic.

2019 Regional Awards Youth Achievement- Zoe Parnham, Aqualina Synchro Club Youth Volunteer- Canvey Island Youth Volunteering Team Volunteer of the year- Tom Baster, Basildon & Phoenix SC Coach of the Year- Sue Purchase, St Felix SC Club of the Year- Modernian SC Official of the Year- Ian Macleod, Southend Diving Club Long Service- John Bellis, South Beds Masters Club

2018

Recognition Awards Eleanor Short, Hoddesdon SC - Young Volunteer of the year Deborah Swann, Lowestoft & Oulton Broad SC – Volunteer of the Year Wade Piercy, Canvey Island SC – Teacher of the Year Ben Negus, City of Peterborough SC – Coach of the Year Jill Walker, Lowestoft & Oulton Broad SC – Services to Aquatics

2017

Recognition Awards

Elora Graham, Cambridge Dive Team – Young Volunteer of the Year Tom Stokes, City of Peterborough SC – Young Volunteer of the Year Chris Felce, Modernian SC – Volunteer of the Year Dean Walker, Chelmsford SC – Coach of the Year Roberta Wilson, Stowmarket SC – Services to Aquatics

2016

Recognition Awards

Pam Spratt Bishops Stortford SC – Outstanding Club Contribution Sheila Mackenzie Hoddesdon SC – Outstanding Contribution at a Regional Level Dave Robinson Mildenhall & District SC – Lifetime Achievement Award Geoff Wood Berkhamsted SC – Excellence in Coaching

2015

Recognition Awards

Paul Bowman Newmarket & District SC – Club Volunteer of the Year Gillian Briars West Suffolk SC – Outstanding Contribution to Swimming in the Community Warwick Thompson Norwich Swan SC – Outstanding County – Regional Contribution Stewart Murray West Norfolk SC – Services to Officials Development Victoria Tidmas Harlow Penguins SC – Volunteer Teacher or Coach of the Year

2014

Aquaforce Awards

Bill Blackaby - Stowmarket SC - Club Volunteer of the Year
 Tyla Danskin Linslade Crusaders SC - Outstanding contribution by a Young Volunteer
 Janet Warrington Hoddesdon SC - Outstanding contribution to Swimming in the Community
 Keith Belton Norwich Swan SC - Outstanding County-Regional Contribution
 Tony Smith UEA City of Norwich SC - Services to Officials' Development
 Derek Beaumont – Beaumont Diving Academy - Volunteer Teacher or Coach of the Year

2013

Aquaforce Awards Bryan Thompson Harpenden SC - Club Volunteer of the Year Amy Thompson Harpenden SC - Outstanding contribution by a Young Volunteer Su Felce Modernian SC - Outstanding contribution to Swimming in the Community Amy Bryant Aqualina SS - Outstanding County-Regional Contribution Stephen Christian Deben SC - Services to Officials' Development Peter Jewell Dacorum DC - Volunteer Coach of the Year

2012

Aquaforce Awards

Barry Brinkley- Leiston & Dist SC - Outstanding contribution at club level
Steve Chambers -Watford Water Polo Club - Outstanding contribution at county/regional level
Mike Woodbridge – Team Luton SC - Long service award - 25 years or more
Alex Fussey - Newmarket & Dist SC - Young volunteer, under 18yrs
Laura Frostick- Chelmsford Synchro SC - Young volunteer, 18-25yrs

2011

Aquaforce & Coaching Awards

Carol Naunton - Deben SC - Outstanding contribution at club level Janet Rayner – Halstead ASC - Long service award - 25 years or more Lydia Backhaus – Ware SC - Young volunteer, under 18yrs Michael White – Leiston and District SC - Young volunteer, 18-25yrs Malcolm Sedgwick – Linslade Crusaders SC - Fundamentals Coach of the Year Cheryl Betts – Lowestoft and Oulton Broads SC - Skill Development Coach of the Year

2010

Aquaforce Awards

Mr Phil Lynch – Stowmarket SC - Outstanding contribution at club level Mr Tony Smith – Norfolk ASA - Outstanding contribution at county/regional level Ms Pat Hollis – Great Yarmouth SC - Long service award (25 years or more) Mr Chris Murrell – Lowestoft & Oulton Broads SC - Young volunteer, under 18

2009

Aquaforce Awards

Maggie Hargraves – Colchester Phoenix ASC - Outstanding contribution at club level Bob Outtram – Luton SC - Outstanding contribution at county/regional level Stan Vanner – Ware SC - Long service award (25 years or more) Katrina Wolfe – Ware SC - Young volunteer, under 18 Claire Matthews – Ware SC - Young volunteer, 18 – 25

2008

Aquaforce Awards

Phil Nice – Thurrock SC - Outstanding contribution at club level
Ian Cotton – Deben SC - Outstanding contribution at county/regional level
Sharon Bord – Cambridge DT - Long service award (25 years or more)
Laura Cotton – Deben SC - Young volunteer, under 18
Oliver John Christian – teamIpswich SC - Swimming Young volunteer, 18 – 25

2007

Aquaforce Awards

Wendy Read – Mildenhall & District SC - Outstanding contribution at club level
Bill Clark – Southend-on-Sea SC - Outstanding contribution at county/regional level
Bobbie Wilson – Stowmarket SC - Long service award (25 years or more)
David Whitely – North Bedford SC - Young volunteers Award