East Region – Regional Awards 2023

The Awards recognise and celebrate the incredible spirit of our aquatic community especially evident during these challenging times. These Awards showcase individuals and groups who create and foster the community spirit of aquatics.

The winners of the East Region 2023 awards are:

Artistic Swimming Club of the Year – Aqualina Artistic Swimming Club

Diving Club of the Year – Dacorum Diving Club

Swimming Club of the Year – Flitwick Dolphins Swimming Club

Water polo Club of the Year – Colchester Swimming Club

Coach of the Year –Sarah Vanderloo (West Norfolk Swimming Club)

Volunteer of the Year – Ian Rollinson (Luton Diving Club)

Technical Official of the Year – David Metcalf (Biggleswade Swimming Club)

Congratulations to the winners and to all who were nominated. The winners will be put forward for the National Swim England Awards 2023 being held inside the Great Hall at Birmingham University in November.