Regional Award Winners 2019

A huge congratulations to the winners of the Swim England East Region Awards 2019. Winners were announced at the Annual Council Meeting on 14th September.  These awards are given in recognition of the outstanding work our members put into their sports.  They highlight the dedication and enthusiasm of those that are making a difference.  Thank you to everyone that took the time to nominate, without your help, we could not celebrate our role models in this way.

The winners for 2019 are:

Jeff Cook Salver– Derek Milton, Welwyn Garden Swimming Club

Long Service to Aquatics– John Bellis, South Beds Masters Swimming Club

Coach of the Year– Sue Purchase, St Felix Swimming Club

Club of the Year– Modernian Swimming Club

Technical Official of the Year– Ian Macleod, Southend Diving

Volunteer of the Year– Tom Baster, Basildon & Phoenix Swimming Club

Youth Volunteer of the Year– Canvey Island Swimming Club Youth Volunteering Team

Youth Achievement of the year– Zoe Parnham, Aqualina Synchro Club

Congratulations also goes to those awarded with a Silver Pin this year:

Liam Barnett- City of Cambridge Swimming Club

Lesley Cox- Smith, Leighton Buzzard Swimming Club

Sarah Elmer- Deben Swimming Club

Amanda Hackett- Dunstable Swimming Club

Liam Harvey- Diss Otters Swimming Club

Marion Henthorn- Beaumont Diving Club

Louise Lano- Southend Diving Club

Derek Milton- Welwyn Garden Swimming Club

John North- TeamIpswich Swimming Club

Sharon Perry- West Suffolk Swimming Club

Sally Russell- Mildenhall & District Swimming Club

Jo Young- Modernian Swimming Club